Full-Time Faculty

Evan BarbaEvan Barba

Position:Assistant Professor
Email: eb892@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: design cognition, mixed and augmented reality tourism, cyberlearning and learning analytics, sustainability, robotics and physical computing

 

BoltonJeremy Bolton

Position:Assistant Teaching Professor
Email: jb2596@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: machine learning, multiple instance learning, computer vision and remote sensing

 

Eric BurgerEric Burger

Position: Research Professor
Emailewb25@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: cyber security and secure communications, network protocols and architectures, Internet governance

 

Chang Der-Chen Chang

Position: Professor
Emailchang@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: fourier analysis, several complex variables

 

Jeremy FinemanJeremy Fineman

Position: Associate Professor
Emailjfineman@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: algorithm design and analysis, data structures, parallel algorithms, scheduling, memory-efficient algorithms

 

FriederOphir Frieder

Position: Professor
Emailophir@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: information retrieval, medical informatics, & communication systems

 

NazliNazli Goharian

Position: Clinical Professor
Emailnazli@ir.cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: information retrieval and text mining, medical informatics, and social media mining 

 

BalaBala Kalyanasundaram

Position: Professor
Email: kalyan@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: algorithms: on-line, parallel and/or randomized, concrete complexity, theory of learning, next generation network  and bioinformatics

 

KosterBarrett Koster

Position: Associate Teaching Professor
Email: bk620@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: speech processing, acoustic issues, automatic lip-sync, String Theory ("Kinks").

 

Mark MaloofMark Maloof

Position: Professor
Emailmaloof@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: machine learning, data mining, online learning, concept drift, applications of machine learning and data mining to computer security

 

MontgomeryJami Montgomery

Position: Professor of Practice
Emailjmontgomery@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: GPU computing and visualization

 

Calvin NewportCalvin Newport

Position: Associate Professor
Emailcnewport@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: distributed algorithms, wireless networks

 

AdamAdam O'Neill

Position:Assistant Professor
Emailadam@cs.georgetown.edu 
Website
Interests: cryptography, provable security, practical cryptographic schemes with novel properties

 

Kobbi  NissimKobbi Nissim

Position: Professor
EmailKobbi Nissim
Website
Interests: cryptography, differential privacy, privacy lay and policy

 

Micah SherrMicah Sherr

Position: Associate Professor
Emailmsherr@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: security, privacy, networks

 

Clay ShieldsClay Shields

Position: Professor
Emailclay@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: computer security, network security, digital forensics

 

Lisa SinghLisa Singh

Position: Associate Professor
Emailsingh@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: data mining, social mining, privacy, visual analytics, data science, databases

 

 SchneiderNathan Schneider

Position: Assistant Professor (joint with Linguistics)
Emailnathan.schneider@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: computational linguistics and natural language processing, including corpus annotation, machine learning, and applications

 

Richard SquierRichard Squier

Position: Associate Professor
Emailsquier@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: parallel computation in bulk media, naturalized theory of computation, computational constraints of human communication

 

Justin ThalerJustin Thaler

Position: Assistant Professor
Emailjustin.thaler@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: algorithms for massive data sets, verifiable computation, computational learning theory, communication complexity

 

Mahe VelauthapillaiMahe Velauthapillai

Position: Professor
Emailmahe@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: learning theory, algorithms, and bioinformatics

 

Grace Hui YangGrace Hui Yang

Position: Assistant Professor
Emailhuiyang@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: information retrieval, text mining, privacy

 

Wenchao ZhouWenchao Zhou

Position: Assistant Professor
Emailwzhou@cs.georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: database, networking, distributed systems and provenance

 

Addison WoodsAddison Woods

Position: Assistant Teaching Professor
Emailwaw23@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: Database management, Knowledge management, Data warehousing, Software engineering

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Ami GatesAmi M. Gates

Position: Adjunct Professor
Emailamg309@georgetown.edu
Website
Interests: Data Analytics, Data Visualization' Machine Learning, Computer Science and Statistics Education, Educational Technology