Assistant Teaching Professor Jeremy BoltonJeremy Bolton

Position: Assistant Teaching Professor
Email: jb2596@georgetown.edu
Interests: machine learning, multiple instance learning, computer vision and remote sensing

 

Teaching Assistant Professor Philip Buffum

Philip Buffum

Position: Teaching Assistant Professor
Emailpb925@georgetown.edu
Interests: intelligent virtual agents, game-based learning, CS education

 

 

Research Professor Eric BurgerEric Burger

Position: Research Professor
Emailewb25@georgetown.edu
Interests: cyber security and secure communications, network protocols and architectures, Internet governance

 

Lecturer Ray EssickRay Essick

Position: Lecturer
Emailray.essick@georgetown.edu
Interests: switched and hybrid systems control, distributed semidefinite programming

 

Associate Professor Jeremy FinemanJeremy Fineman

Position: Associate Professor
Emailjfineman@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: algorithm design and analysis, data structures, parallel algorithms, scheduling, memory-efficient algorithms

 

Ophir Frieder, Robert L. McDevitt, K.S.G., K.C.H.S. and Catherine H. McDevitt, L.C.H.S. Professor in Computer Science and Information Processing Ophir Frieder

Position: Robert L. McDevitt, K.S.G., K.C.H.S. and Catherine H. McDevitt, L.C.H.S. Professor in Computer Science and Information Processing 
Emailophir@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: information retrieval, medical informatics, & communication systems

 

Clinical Professor Nazli GoharianNazli Goharian

Position: Clinical Professor
Emailnazli@ir.cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: information retrieval and text mining, medical informatics, and social media mining 

 

Bala Kalyanasundaram, Craves Family Professor Bala Kalyanasundaram

Position: Craves Family Professor
Email: kalyan@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: algorithms: on-line, parallel and/or randomized, concrete complexity, theory of learning, next generation network  and bioinformatics

 

Professor Mark MaloofMark Maloof

Position: Professor
Emailmaloof@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: machine learning, data mining, online learning, concept drift, applications of machine learning and data mining to computer security

 

Research Professor Shin'ichiro MatsuoShin'ichiro Matsuo

Position: Research Professor
Emailsm3377@georgetown.edu
Interests: information security, cryptography, cyptographic protocol, privacy enhancing technology, blockchain, cryptocurrency and crypto-economics

 

Professor of Practice Jami MontgomeryJami Montgomery

Position: Professor of Practice
Emailjmontgomery@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: GPU computing and visualization

 

Calvin Newport, Provost's Distinguished Associate Professor Calvin Newport

Position: Provost's Distinguished Associate Professor 
Emailcnewport@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: distributed algorithms, wireless networks

 

Kobbi Nissim, Professor, Robert L. McDevitt, K.S.G., K.C.H.S. and Catherine H. McDevitt, L.C.H.S. Term Chair in Computer Science Kobbi Nissim

Position: Professor, Robert L. McDevitt, K.S.G., K.C.H.S. and Catherine H. McDevitt, L.C.H.S. Term Chair in Computer Science
EmailKobbi Nissim
Interests: cryptography, differential privacy, privacy law and policy

 

Assistant Professor Adam O'NeillAdam O'Neill

Position:Assistant Professor
Emailadam@cs.georgetown.edu 
Interests: cryptography, provable security, practical cryptographic schemes with novel properties

 

Assistant Professor (joint with Linguistics) Nathan SchneiderNathan Schneider

Position: Assistant Professor (joint with Linguistics)
Emailnathan.schneider@georgetown.edu
Interests: computational linguistics and natural language processing, including corpus annotation, machine learning, and applications

 

Micah Sherr, Provost's Distinguished Associate Professor Micah Sherr

Position: Provost's Distinguished Associate Professor
Emailmsherr@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: security, privacy, networks

 

Professor Clay ShieldsClay Shields

Position: Professor
Emailclay@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: computer security, network security, digital forensics

 

Professor Lisa SinghLisa Singh

Position: Professor
Emailsingh@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: data mining, social mining, privacy, visual analytics, data science, databases

 

Associate Professor Richard SquierRichard Squier

Position: Associate Professor
Emailsquier@georgetown.edu
Interests: parallel computation in bulk media, naturalized theory of computation, computational constraints of human communication

 

Assistant Justin ThalerJustin Thaler

Position: Assistant Professor
Emailjustin.thaler@georgetown.edu
Interests: algorithms for massive data sets, verifiable computation, computational learning 

 

Nitin Vaidya, Professor. Robert L. McDevitt, K.S..G., K.C.H.S. and Catherine H. McDevitt L.C.H.S. Chair  Nitin Vaidya

Position: Professor. Robert L. McDevitt, K.S.G., K.C.H.S. and Catherine H. McDevitt L.C.H.S. Chair  
Emailnitin.vaidya@georgetown.edu
Interests: distributed systems, robust machine learning, wireless networks 

 

Professor Mahe Velauthapillai, McBride Family Endowed ChairMahe Velauthapillai

Position: Professor. McBride Family Endowed Chair 
Emailmahe@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: learning theory, algorithms, and bioinformatics

 

Assistant Teaching Professor Addison WoodsAddison Woods

Position: Assistant Teaching Professor
Emailwaw23@georgetown.edu
Interests: database management, knowledge management, data warehousing, software engineering

 

Associate Professor Grace Hui YangGrace Hui Yang

Position: Associate Professor
Emailhuiyang@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: information retrieval, deep reinforcement learning, machine learning, ontology, question answering, privacy

 

Assistant Professor Wenchao ZhouWenchao Zhou

Position: Associate Professor
Emailwzhou@cs.georgetown.edu
Interests: database, networking, distributed systems and provenance