Contact the Department

While the COVID-19 outbreak is ongoing, please contact CS faculty and staff via e-mail. The office phone numbers may NOT be monitored during this time. Our faculty and staff are teleworking during the COVID-19 outbreak.

Department of Computer Science - St. Mary's Hall 329A

Department of Computer Science
Saint Mary’s Hall – Room 335
Georgetown University
37th and O Streets, NW
Washington, DC  20057-1232

Phone: 202-687-5874 (During the COVID pandemic, please use email for communication with the department)
Fax: 202-687-7822 (Please coordinate with the intended recipient before sending a fax to this number.)

Maps and Directions

Department Chair

Nitin Vaidya
Phone: 202-687-0317

Department Administrator

Djuana Shields
Phone: 202-687-1793
Email: dcs9 at georgetown dot edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mark Maloof
Phone: 202-687-5034
Email: maloof at cs dot georgetown dot edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Bala Kalyanasundaram
Email: dgs atĀ

Graduate Program Manager

Ray Essick
Email: gpm at

Director of the Post-Baccalaureate Program

Jami Montgomery
Phone: 202-687-5233
Email: jm985 at georgetown dot edu